This is a competition introduced in 2004 alongside the standard distance Open BARs. The idea is to encourage people who want to ride sporting courses and not have to visit dual carriageway drag strips in search of fast times. The rules are as follows:

The Time Trial Championship shall be decided as given below:

  • Only open time trial events shall count towards the competition*
  • 4 events will count towards the competition from 3 categories ( at least 1 from each category ):
  1. Upto and including 10 miles
  2. Over 10 miles upto and including 25 miles
  3. Over 25 miles

Open BAR

The best all-rounder championship is one of the traditional time trialling competitions. The championship is decided by averaging the average speeds from a rider's fastest performances for events at standard distances during the season. Trophies and medals are awarded at the club dinner each year based on the following distances:

  • Open - 10, 25, 50, 100 miles
  • Ladies - 10, 10, 25, 25 miles
  • Juniors - 10, 10, 25, 25 miles
  • Vets (40 and over ) - 10, 25, 50, 100 miles: based upon CTT age related standard times 
Subscribe to this RSS feed
United Kingdom Bookmaker CBETTING claim Coral Bonus from link.